The Exploding Sky by Kimberly Loth | BOOK REVIEW

51bmwlmtbfl

Gabe is in Samir’s clutches and Liv has no earthly idea how to find him.

She could kill Samir, but that’s only if she gets close enough to him and she can’t freaking do magic.

But, Gabe can escape, right?

Sure.

Except, Samir finds a way to threaten Liv from afar and now Gabe has to do everything Samir asks him to. Including killing goddesses.

Continue reading “The Exploding Sky by Kimberly Loth | BOOK REVIEW”

Advertisements

Order of Protection by Lexi Blake | EXCERPT

Order of Protection coming soon

To high-end defense attorney Henry Garrison, Win Hughes is a woman he met during one of the most trying times of his life. She’s soft and warm, and he finds solace in their brief relationship. But Win has a secret. She’s actually Taylor Winston-Hughes—born to one of the wealthiest families in the country, orphaned as a child by a tragic accident. Win moves in the wealthiest circles, but her lavish lifestyle hides her pain.

When her best friend is murdered in the midst of a glittering New York gala, Win’s charged with the crime, and the only person in the world she wants to see is Henry.

Henry is shocked at the true identity of his lover, but he can’t reject the case. This case could take his new firm into the stratosphere. Still, he’s not getting burned by Win again. And yet every turn brings them closer together.

As the case takes a wild turn and Win’s entire life is upended, she must look to the people she’s closest to in order to find a killer. And Henry must decide between making his case and saving the woman he loves…

Continue reading “Order of Protection by Lexi Blake | EXCERPT”

Catching Cassidy by Melissa Foster | BOOK REVIEW

71g7ovms1rl

Wyatt Armstrong never imagined that instead of celebrating his college graduation, he and his twin sister would be dealing with the death of their parents. Then again, Wyatt had never been one to think past tomorrow. He heads to their summer home in Harborside, Massachusetts, with his best friend Cassidy Lowell in tow, to deal with his parents’ death and to try to figure out his next step.

Six foot two, infuriatingly handsome, and flirtatious, Wyatt Armstrong has always been there for Cassidy, helping her pass her classes and fend off unwanted advances while driving her insane with his one-night stands–but that’s what best friends are for, isn’t it? Having each other’s backs. There was never any doubt that she would accompany him to his family’s summer home–but she never expected to begin seeing Wyatt as more than a friend. Or has she been ignoring her feelings all along?

It’s impossible to ignore the sizzling heat between them as Wyatt and Cassidy get even closer, but Cassidy knows Wyatt’s past, and she has a real job to begin in the fall. Wyatt may be a sure thing for the summer, but Cassidy needs more. For the first time in his life, Wyatt is forced to look toward the future if he doesn’t want to lose the one woman who’s shared his past and owns his heart.

Continue reading “Catching Cassidy by Melissa Foster | BOOK REVIEW”

The Roots of Us by Candace Knoebel | RELEASE DAY

The-Roots-Of-Us-Ebook-Tagline

The first time I saw Hudson Jameson, he was saving someone’s life.
The second time, he was ruining mine.

It was only supposed to be a vacation. A chance to let the Florida sun burn away the residue left behind from my failed relationships. I wasn’t searching for love. I was on a hiatus from men, especially ones with secrets.

Except Hudson had the gaze of a man drowning in his own miseries, and I was a sucker for the damaged souls. How could I deny him? How could I resist when his lips claimed mine?

I knew I couldn’t stay.
He told me he couldn’t bear to leave.

But some roots intertwine and refuse to let go, no matter how far you run.

Continue reading “The Roots of Us by Candace Knoebel | RELEASE DAY”

Everything that Follows by Meg Little Reilly | EXCERPT {GIVEAWAY}

9119vkvrfol

For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity about friends who must choose between self-preservation and doing the right thing in the wake of a fatal boating accident. Set in the moody off-season of Martha’s Vineyard, Everything That Follows is a plunge into the dark waters of secrets and flexible morals. The truth becomes whatever we say it is…

Around midnight, three friends take their partying from bar to boat on a misty fall evening. Just as the weather deteriorates, one of them suddenly and confusingly goes overboard. Is it an accident? The result of an unwanted advance? His body disappears quickly, silently, into the dark water. The circumstances are murky, but what is clear is that the other two need to notify the authorities. Minutes become hours become days as they hesitate, caught up in their guilt and hope that their friend has somehow made it safely to shore. As valuable time passes, they find themselves deep in a moral morass with huge implications as they struggle to move forward and live with their dark secret.

Continue reading “Everything that Follows by Meg Little Reilly | EXCERPT {GIVEAWAY}”

The Roots of Us by Candace Knoebel | EXCERPT

roots excerpt reveal banner

The first time I saw Hudson Jameson, he was saving someone’s life.
The second time, he was ruining mine.

It was only supposed to be a vacation. A chance to let the Florida sun burn away the residue left behind from my failed relationships. I wasn’t searching for love. I was on a hiatus from men, especially ones with secrets.

Except Hudson had the gaze of a man drowning in his own miseries, and I was a sucker for the damaged souls. How could I deny him? How could I resist when his lips claimed mine?

I knew I couldn’t stay.
He told me he couldn’t bear to leave.

But some roots intertwine and refuse to let go, no matter how far you run.

Continue reading “The Roots of Us by Candace Knoebel | EXCERPT”

Kindle Oasis

IMG-12bcbb35723c5ad4ed92ac844d9ea439-V

My sister works overseas and whenever she buys goodies for us, I say I do not want anything but I need a Kindle Oasis. Haha! I even always send her the purchase link to it. She keeps looking for it but can’t find one. I never received goodies because I refuse to accept anything other than that specific Kindle. I also pledged she can take me off the goodies list after I receive one because that’s all I want.

Continue reading “Kindle Oasis”